Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Quilt Shows around the Cincinnati area

Here's a listing of quilt shows in the our area. Check the show's website for the most up-do-date information. 


MARCH

Heritage Quilt Show in Bloomington, IN      
Bloomington Monroe County Convention Center
302 S. College Ave, Bloomington, IN 47403
Thursday-Saturday   March 3-4-5    Th & F 9-6   Sat. 9-5   $10

Lebanon Quilt and Fabric Art Show    
NEW LOCATION
Warren Country Fairgrounds under the Grand Stand
665 N. Broadway, Lebanon, OH  45036                     
Friday- Sunday March 4-5-6, Fri & Sat 10-5   Sun 11-4

Stringtown Quilt Guild:  Quilters Day Out
Ellis Cooperative Extension Center Hwy. 237 & Rt. 18, Burlington KY
Saturday, March 19 10-3, Free

Pigeon Forge, A Mountain Quilt Fest                        www.mypigeonforge.com/events/quiltfest
March 15-19

APRIL

Rising Sun Quilt Fest       
Rising Sun History Museum        
212 S. Walnut St., Rising Sun, IN 47040
Friday-Sunday, April 1-2-3, 10-5 Daily

International Quilt Show- Chicago      
Donald E. Stephen’s Convention Center, Rosemont, IL
Thursday- Saturday, April 7-8-9, Th 10-7, Fri & Sat, 10-6

AQS Paducah          
Paducah Expo & Convention Center    
415 Park Ave., Paducah, KY  42001
Wednesday-Saturday, April 20-23, Wed-Fri 9-6, Sat   9-4

One Stop Shop Hop          
Wright State University Nutter Center             
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435           
Friday-Saturday, April 22-23, Fri 9-5, Sat   9-3

Chatfield College Car, Craft and Quilt Show
St. Martin Campus, 20918 St. Rt. 251, Fayetteville, OH 45118
April 30, 10-5             

Sauder Village Quilt Show         
22611 St. Rt. 2, Archbold, OH, 43505
Tuesday-Sunday, April 26-May 1, T-Sat 10-5, Sun 11-4

MAY

American Quilts Expo      
Iowa Events Center, Des Moines, IA                 
In support of Quilts of Valor                   
Thursday-Saturday, May 26-27-28, Th-F 10-6, Sat 10-5:30

JUNE


Shipshewana Quilt Festival       
Wednesday-Saturday, June 22-25   
W 12-6      Th-F   9-6       Sat  9-4

Row by Row Experience             
Theme: Home Sweet Home
Collect a free pattern for a row from participating shops June 21-Sept. 6
Bring in a completed quilt using 8 rows for prizes June 21-Oct. 31

SEPTEMBER

Southeast Indiana Quilt Expo   
NEW LOCATION, 777 Rising Star Drive, Rising Sun Indiana
Friday, Saturday, Sept. 8-9-10, 9-5 Daily

RiverCity Quilt Guild—Farbach Werner Nature Preserve   
Charley Harper Quilt Show + our new challenge Calendar Days
Sunday-Sunday, Sept. 25- Oct 2, 11-4 daily, free

OCTOBER


One Stop Shop Hop          
Wright State University Nutter Center             
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Dayton, OH 45435                        
Friday – Saturday, Oct. 14-15, Fri 9-5, Sat 9-3

MQX Quilt Festival Midwest    
Machine Quilters Exposition       
Crowne Plaza Convention Center, Springfield, IL                             
Wednesday-Saturday, Oct. 19-22

Contemporary Quilt & Fiber Art Show          
Nature Center-Rowe Woods      
4949 Teal Town Road, Milford, OH 45150                                       
Friday-Saturday, Oct. 21-22

NOVEMBER


Houston International Quilt Show      
George R. Brown Contention Center, Houston, TX              
Wed. Nov. 2 Preview 7-10, Thursday-Sunday, Nov. 3-6 , Th-Sat 10-7, Sun 10-4

Weavers’ Guild Sale         
4870 Gray Road, Cincinnati, OH 45232
Fri. Nov. 11   4-8, Sat. Nov. 12   10-4, Sun. Nov. 13   12-4


Winterfair               
Northern Kentucky Convention Center   
Friday-Sunday November 25-27, F-Sat 10-5, Sun  11-4
Usually not quilts but great art work—some local Guilds have booth on 2nd floor.  


No comments:

Post a Comment